

10th South Caucasus Media Conference: Reflecting on OSCE media freedom commitments

11-12 November 2013, Tbilisi

PARTICIPANTS LIST

ARMENIA

Koryun Aragelyan Member of the National Commission on Television and Radio

Tigran Balayan Spokesperson, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Kristine Barseghyan Director of Hetq online

Gagik Buniatyan Chairman of the National Commission on Television and Radio

Samvel Farmanyan Member of Parliament

Hovhannes Ghazaryan Adviser to the External Relations Department of the Office to the

President of Armenia

Karine Harutyunyan Director of Regional TV company Gala

Anna Israyelyan Editor, "Aravot" online

Smbat Khachatryan Adviser to the Chairman of the National Commission on

Television and Radio

Samvel Martirosyan New Media Expert

Boris Navasardyan President, Yerevan Press Club

Hovhannes Nikoghosyan Adviser to the Head of the Public Relations and Information

Centre under the Office to the President of Armenia

Nouneh Sargsyan Managing Director, Media Initiatives Centre

AZERBAIJAN

Gulnara Akhundova International Media Support Azerbaijan Project Manager

Mehman Aliyev Director, Turan News Agency and founder of contact.az

Vugar Aliyev Head, Sector on Work with the Media and Information Structures,

Public-Political Affairs Department of Presidential Administration

Rashid Hajili Director, Media Rights Institute

Azar Hasrat Chairman, Central Asia and South Caucasus Free Expression

Network (CASFEN)

Emin Huseynov Director, Institute for Reporters' Freedom and Safety (IRFS)

Aynur Imranova Correspondent/Presenter, Channel 12 – Online TV

Khadija Ismayilova New Media Expert and correspondent, Radio Liberty

Vugar Khalilov Media expert

Bakhtiyar Mammadov Head, Legal Department at the Ministry of Communications and

Information Technology

Toghrul Mammadov Chief of the Apparatus, National TV and Radio Council

Ali Novruzov New Media Expert and blogger

Fazil Novruzov Senior Advisor, National TV and Radio Council

GEORGIA

Natia Abramia Reporter, journalism trainer

Margarita Akhvlediani Director, GO Group Media, media trainer

Elene Aladashvili Manager, UNDP Media Development Project

Teimuraz Antelava Director, Department of Public International Law,

Ministry of Justice

Giorgi Bakradze Deputy Director General (Resources Allocation), Georgian Public

Broadcaster

Beka Bajelidze IWPR-Georgia, Director

Tinatin Berdzenishvili Head of Public Relations Service, Georgian Public Broadcaster

Gigi Bregadze Democratic Governance Analyst, UNDP

Sophia Britanchuk Member of the National Communication Commission

Mariam Burduli Third Secretary, Department of International Organizations,

OSCE Division, MFA of Georgia

Lika Chakhunashvili Deputy Chief of party, IREX G-MEDIA Program

Irakli Chikovani MP, Parliament of Georgia

la Dadunashvili Development Director, Internews Georgia

Beka Dzamashvili Deputy Director, Department of Public International Law,

Ministry of Justice

Nata Dzvelishvili Reporter, Media.ge, internet news portal

Maka Jakhua Director, Radio Green Wave

Hatia Jinjikhadze Media Program Manager, Open Society – Georgia Foundation

Maia Gabuldani Reporter, Maestro TV

Giorgi Gachechiladze Chief of Planning and Development Council, Georgian Public

Broadcaster

Archil Gegechkori Counsellor, Department of International Organizations,

OSCE Division, MFA of Georgia

Dachi Grdzelishvili New Media Program Manager, IREX G-MEDIA Program

Mikheil Kechaqmadze Media Development Project Manager, Office of the Council of

Europe in Tbilisi

Tamar Khorbaladze Founder and Executive Director of Media Development

Foundation

Giorgi Kldiashvili Institute for Development of Freedom of Information, Director

Zviad Koridze Journalist, Media expert, journalism trainer

Natia Kuprashvili Director, Association of Regional Broadcasters of Georgia

Irakli Machitidze Radio Old Town

Nana Mamagulishvili Radio Fortuna, news director

David Mchedlidze Editor, Media.ge internet publication

Maia Metskhvarishvili Editor-in-Chief, Netgazeti.ge on-line publication

Avtandil Otinashvili Editor, Caucasus Press news agency

Nino Robakidze Senior media Adviser, IREX G-MEDIA Program

Tamar Rukhadze Director, Charter of Georgian Journalists

Matt Shelley Chief of Party, IREX G-MEDIA Program

Thea Shonia Reporter for Radio Atinati

Nestan Tsetskhladze Editor, Netgazeti.ge on-line publication

Maia Tsiklauri Editor-in-Chief, web page www.media.ge, Internews project

Nino Tsintsadze Journalist, Press Officer UNDP in Georgia

Lasha Tugushi Editor in Chief, Resonance daily newspaper

Marina Vashakmadze Director, Tbilisi Bureau of the Radio Liberty

Genadi Uchumbegashvili Director, Internews Georgia

Tamar Zurabishvili Researcher, Eurasia Partnership Foundation

OSCE OFFICE IN YEREVAN

Tsovinar Arevyan National Programme Officer

Oliver McCoy Democratization Officer

OSCE OFFICE IN BAKU

Vusal Behbudov National Democratisation Officer

INTERNATIONAL EXPERTS

Douglas Griffin Director, Albany Associates

Miklos Haraszti OSCE Representative on Freedom of the Media, 2004-2010

Dieter Loraine Managing Director, Albany Associates

Marissa Moran Media Development Coordinator, Albany Associates

Katrin Nyman-Metcalf Professor, Head of the Chair of Law and Technology, Tallinn Law

School, Tallinn University of Technology

Emir Povlakic Head of Division for Licensing, Digitalization and Coordination in

Broadcasting, Communications Regulatory Agency, Bosnia and

Herzegovina

Ljiljana Zurovac Executive Director, Press Council, Sarajevo

INDEPENDENT EXPERTS

Irada Huseynova Center of journalism in extreme situations

EMBASSIES AND INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Gunel Ahmadova Communications and Political Officer, UK Embassy in Baku

Maya Kurtsikidze UNICEF Press and Public Information Officer

Vafa Fati-zada Human Rights Lawyer

Sophie Tchtchinadze Press and Public Information Officer, UNDP in Georgia

OFFICE OF THE OSCE REPRESENTATIVE ON FREEDOM OF THE MEDIA

Dunja Mijatović Representative on Freedom of the Media

Andrey Rikhter Director

Juan Barata Principal Adviser

Ana Karlsreiter Senior Adviser

Aidar Botagarov Adviser

Joanna Jinks Executive Assistant

Anja Schwabedal Senior Project Assistant

Maria Sadoyan Temporary Senior Project Assistant