

List of Appointments by the Austrian OSCE Chairmanship 2017

List of Personal and Special Representatives

- 1. **Ambassador Christian Strohal** Special Representative for the Austrian OSCE Chairmanship 2017
- 2. **Ambassador Martin Sajdik** –Special Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office in Ukraine and in the Trilateral Contact Group
- 3. **Ambassador Günther Bächler** Special Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office for the South Caucasus
- 4. **Ambassador Wolf-Dietrich Heim** Special Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office for the Transdniestrian Settlement Process
- 5. **Ambassador Andrzej Kasprzyk** Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office on the conflict dealt with by the OSCE Minsk Conference
- 6. **Col. Dr. Hans Lampalzer** Head of the High Level Planning Group
- 7. Lt. Col. (ret) Helmut Napiontek OSCE Representative to the Latvian-Russian Joint Commission on Military Pensioners
- 8. **Rabbi Andrew Baker** Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office on Combating Anti-Semitism
- 9. **Prof. Ingeborg Gabriel** Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office on Combating Racism, Xenophobia and Discrimination, also focusing on Intolerance and Discrimination against Christians and Members of Other Religions
- 10. **Prof. Dr. Bülent Şenay** Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairperson *i*-Office on Combating Intolerance and Discrimination against Muslims
- 11. **Ambassador Melanne Verveer** Special Representative of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office on Gender
- 12. **Ambassador Madina Jarbussynova** OSCE Special Representative and Co-ordinator for Combating Trafficking in Human Beings
- 13. **Ms. Anna-Katharina Deininger, Mr. Mehmed Alajbegovic, Mr. Asif Safdary, Mr. Nico Schernbeck, Mr. Matteo Pugliese -** Special Representatives of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office on Youth and Security
- 14. **Ambassador Markus Müller** Personal Envoy for the Work of the Field Operations in Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan
- 15. **Prof. Peter Neumann** Special Representative of the Chairperson-in-Office on Countering Radicalization and Violent Extremism



List of PC Committee Chairperson Appointments

The Chairperson of the Permanent Council further appoints the following Chairpersons of Committees for the year 2017:

- **1. Mr. Steffen KONGSTAD,** Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Delegation of Norway to the OSCE <u>Chair of the Security Committee</u>
- 2. Mr. Kairat SARYBAY, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the International Organizations in Vienna <u>Chair of the Economic and Environmental Committee</u>
- **3. Ms. Sian MACLEOD,** Ambassador, Head of Delegation, United Kingdom Delegation to the OSCE in Vienna <u>Chair of the Human Dimension Committee</u>

List of Chairperson Appointments for Informal Working Groups

- 1. Mr. Helmut TICHY, Ambassador Special Adviser of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office on the Legal Framework - <u>Chair of the Open-Ended Informal Working Group on</u> <u>Strengthening the Legal Framework of the OSCE</u>
- 2. Ms. Jutta STEFAN-BASTL, Ambassador <u>Chair of the Informal Working Group on</u> <u>Scales of Contribution</u>
- **3. Mr. Károly DÁN,** Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary <u>Chair of the</u> Informal Working Group established by PC Decision 1039
- **4. Mr. Eberhard POHL**, Ambassador <u>Chair of the open-ended Informal Working</u> <u>Group on the Structured dialogue on the current and future challenges and risks to</u> <u>security in the OSCE area pursuant to Ministerial Council Declaration MC.DOC/4/16</u>